The Public Prosecution Concludes a Specialized Training on Protecting Intellectual Property Rights for the Economic Crimes Prosecutors at the Jordanian Judicial Institute

Date:- 5/12/2016

Place:- Amman

​​A delegation from the Economic Crimes Prosecution concluded a training today 12/5/2016 at the Jordanian Judicial Institute on the protection of intellectual property rights. The delegation was headed by the Economic Crimes Prosecution Chief Prosecutor Ms. Najat Breiki, and included 11 economic crimes prosecutors from different Palestinian districts.

The Attorney General of the State of Palestine Dr. Ahmad Barrak opened five-day training alongside the Jordanian Judicial Institute director Dr. Thaer Odwan. They highly appreciated this training given that it addresses an important issue in the economy, which is all forms of intellectual property. Judge Hisham Al-Atawneh, the Deputy Attorney General in Amman, and Mr. Osama Al-Bitar, the head of the regional branch of the Arab Union on the protection of intellectual property rights, presented the training.

Over the course of 23 training ho​urs, the participating prosecutors received training on a number of theoretical and practical principles on investigation and litigation procedures with relation to infringement of trademarks, patents, copyrights, industrial design and industrial models.

The training also included case studies of cases relating to intellectual property that were viewed before the Jordanian judiciary in terms of investigation procedures and preparation of evidence. The training also included Jordanian and comparative case law in this field.

At the end of the training, several visits were conducted to the intellectual property directorate at the Ministry of Industry and Trade, Amman Court of First Instance, the Minor Felonies Court in Amman, and the Civil Magistrate Court, where the participants were able to view firsthand the court proceedings in terms of copyrights and trademarks. They also held meetings with panels of judges responsible for viewing intellectual property cases.

The participants concluded that countries are measured by the advancement in the field of inventions, creativity and intellectual productivity, and that the applicable laws in Palestine on the protection of intellectual property rights are outdated since they do not take into account the advancement in this field. This requires urgent amendments to the laws in force, which had been amended in Jordan and all member states in the World Trade Organization. Particularly since joining international organizations and conventions such as Wipo and Trips requires having local laws that are in line with the legislative environment of such organizations. It also requires urgent work on establishing specialized courts in economic crimes in general, and intellectual property in particular.

النيابة العامة تختتم دورة متخصصة في حماية حقوق الملكية الفكرية لأعضاء نيابة مكافحة الجرائم الاقتصادية في المعهد القضائي الاردني

التاريخ:- 12/05/2016

المكان:- عمان

 اختتم وفد من نيابة مكافحة الجرائم الاقتصادية اليوم الخميس 12/5/2016 دورة تدريبية في المعهد القضائي الاردني حول حماية حقوق الملكية الفكرية برئاسة رئيس نيابة مكافحة الجرائم الاقتصادية الاستاذة نجاة بريكي، ومشاركة 11 عضو نيابة عامة المكلفين بمتابعة قضايا الجرائم الاقتصادية من مختلف المحافظات الفلسطينية.

وكان عطوفة النائب العام لدولة فلسطين د. أحمد براك قد افتتح الدورة التدريبية الى جانب مدير معهد القضاء الاردني د. ثائر العدوان، والتي استمرت لمدة 5 أيام، مثمنين​ هذه الدورة كونها تتعلق بموضوع هام وحيوي في اقتصاديات الدول الا وهو الملكية الفكرية بكافة انواعها، وقد حاضر في الدورة كل من سعادة القاضي هشام العطاونة مساعد النائب العام في عمان، والاستاذ اسامة البيطار رئيس الفرع الاقليمي للاتحاد العربي لحماية حقوق الملكية الفكرية.

وقد تلقى اعضاء نيابة مكافحة الجرائم الاقتصادية على مدى 23 ساعة مجموعة من المبادئ النظرية والعملية حول اجراءات التحقيق والمرافعة في مجال الاعتداء على العلامات التجارية وبراءة الاختراع وحقوق المؤلف والرسم الصناعي والنماذج الصناعية.

كما تناول التدريب نماذج من القضايا الجزائية المنظورة في القضاء الاردني ذات العلاقة بالملكية الفكرية من حيث اجراء التحقيقات واعداد البينات وكذلك تم الاطلاع على مجموعة من قرارات المحاكم الاردنية والمقارنة في هذا الشأن.

واختتمت الدورة بزيارات عملية الى كل من مديرية الملكية الفكرية في وزارة الصناعة والتجارة، ومحكمة بداية جزاء عمان، ومحكمة الجنايات الصغرى في عمان، ومحكمة الصلح الحقوقية، حيث اطلعوا عن كثب على اجراءات المحاكمة في مجال حقوق المؤلف والعلامات التجارية، وتواصلوا مع الهيئات الحاكمة المعنية بنظر دعاوى الملكية الفكرية السادة القضاة الاردنيين.

وقد خلص المشاركون الى ان الدول تقاس تبعا للتقدم والازدهار الذي تعرفه ساحاتها في مجال الاختراعات والابداع والانتاج الفكري، وأن القوانين المطبقة في فلسطين بشأن حماية حقوق الملكية الفكرية هي قوانين قديمة كونها لا تراعي التطور الحاصل في هذا المجال الامر الذي يستدعي التعديل العاجل في هذه القوانين النافذة والتي أجريت عليها العديد من التعديلات في الاردن وكافة الدول المنضمة لمنظمة التجارة العالمية، خاصة وان من شروط الانضمام الى المنظمات والاتفاقيات الدولية مثل Wipo و Trips، ان تكون قوانين الدولة منسجمة مع البيئة التشريعية لهذه المنظمات، كما ان الامر يتطلب العمل السريع على انشاء محاكم متخصصة في الجرائم الاقتصادية عموما والملكية الفكرية خصوصا.

 

​​