The Public Prosecution Concludes a Training on Forensic Medicine

Date:- 4/4/2016

Place:- Ramallah

In cooperation with UNODC, the public prosecution concluded a training today 4/4/2016 on forensic medicine reports as technical evidence in gender based violence cases. The training was opened by the Jordanian Cassation Court Deputy Dr. Mohammad Al-Tarawneh and the Family Protection Chief Prosecutor Darin Salheyeh in presence of the specialized prosecutors of the family protection and juveniles prosecution offices and with the participation of the director of the forensic lab at the Palestinian police Colonel Najeh Samarah and a number of directors of specialized departments at the forensic lab.

The two-day training aimed at introducing the specialized prosecutors of the Family Protection And Juveniles Prosecution offices to forensic medicine reports in the judiciary and to gander based and domestic violence cases. It also aimed at discussing the challenges and obstacles facing the joint work between the public prosecution and forensic medicine, promote the institutional capacity of forensic medicine and the public prosecution, as well as training of trainers and providing logistic support to forensic medicine.

In the first day, the training introduced the relation between forensic medicine and the law and the relation between medical examiners and justice services. The training stressed on the necessity of developing performance and focusing on the technical aspect through exchanging expertise and specialization towards providing the best services in light of the challenges facing the public prosecution, such as the lack of legislations, the weakness of technical reports, and how to deal with people with special needs.

In the second day, the training addressed the relation between the medical examiner and justice services – in practice, forensic medicine and the judiciary's discretion, case study relating to gender based biolence, and a presentation from the cassation court on how to evaluate the relinquishment of personal right.

Key recommendations from the attendees:

1.    The necessity of drafting a law that regulates the work of forensic medicine and establishing and independent body to manage it. Moreover, give the people working in forensic medicine the status of judicial police in order to provide them with protection in the line of their work.

2.    The necessity of preparing a checklist for the key elements that need to be included in the forensic medicine report.

3.    Provide an advance training program for medical examiners on the technical aspect of work and on the relation between the medical examiner and the public prosecution, and another joint advanced training between both sides.

4.    Unify the procedures of medical examiners, centralize the adoption of reports, and create a monitoring mechanism to ensure quality control.

5.    Present the draft forensic medicine law to the public prosecution to comment on it.

6.    Create specialization in forensic medicine.

النيابة العامة تختتم دورة تدريبية حول الطب الشرعي

التاريخ:- 04/04/2016

المكان:- رام الله

اختتمت النيابة العامة وبالتعاون مع مكتب الامم المتحدة المعني بالمخدرات والجريمة اليوم الموافق 4/4/2016، دورة تدريبية حول  تقارير الطب الشرعي كبينة فنية في قضايا العنف المبني على النوع الاجتماعي، وافتتح الورشة نائب محكمة التمييز الاردنية  د. محمد الطراونة ورئيس نيابة حماية الاسرة من العنف الاستاذة دارين صالحية بحضور اعضاء النيابة العامة المختصين في نيابة حماية الاسرة من العنف ونيابة الاحداث وبمشاركة مدير المختبر الجنائي في المديرية العامة للشرطة الفلسطينية العقيد ناجح سمارة، وعدد من مدراء الدوائر المختصة في المختبر الجنائي.

وهدفت الدورة والتي انعقدت على مدار يومين الى تعريف اعضاء النيابة العامة المختصين في نيابة حماية الاسرة من العنف ونيابة الاحداث بتقارير الطب الشرعي المدرجة في القضاء والحالات المبنية على العنف المبني على النوع الاجتماعي والعنف الاسري، ونقاش التحديات والمعيقات في العمل المشترك بين النيابة العامة والطب الشرعي وتعزيز القدرة المؤسسية للطب الشرعي والنيابة العامة، تدريب المدربين وتوفير الدعم اللوجستي للطب الشرعي.

 وتناولت الدورة في يومها الاول، تقديم مدخل لعلاقة الطب الشرعي بالقانون، وعلاقة الطبيب الشرعي بجهاز العدالة وقد تم التأكيد على ضرورة  تطوير الاداء والتركيز على الجانب الفني من خلال تبادل التجارب وتكريس التخصص في تقديم افضل  الخدمات في ظل معيقات  تواجه عمل النيابة اليومي كغياب النص التشريعي  والضعف في التقارير الفنية  وكيفية التعامل مع ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.

اما في اليوم الثاني فتم التطرق الى علاقة الطبيب الشرعي بجهاز العدالة- الجزء التطبيقي، الطب الشرعي واجتهادات القضاء ودراسة حالة متعلقة بالعنف المبني على النوع الاجتماعي، وعرض  محكمة التمييز بتقدير اسقاط الحق الشخصي.

ومن اهم التوصيات التي خرج بها المشاركون:

1.     ضرورة  سن قانون ينظم عمل الطب الشرعي وانشاء هيئة مستقلة  تديره بالإضافة الى اضفاء صفة الضبطية القضائية على القائمين عليها  بغاية توفير الحماية لهم  اثناء اداء العمل .

2.     ضرورة اعداد فهرس  للعناصر الاساسية الواجب اشتمالها في تقرير الطب الشرعي.

3.      توفير برنامج تدريبي متقدم مع الاطباء الشرعيين  بالجانب الفني والعلاقة بين الطبيب الشرعي بالنيابة العامة  وبرنامج  متقدم مختلط بين الطرفين .

4.     توحيد الاجراءات والمعايير بين الاطباء الشرعيين  وايجاد مركزية لاعتماد التقارير وايجاد الية رقابية لضمان ضبط جودة العمل .

5.     عرض مسودة قانون للطب الشرعي على النيابة العامة لإبداء الراي فيه.

6.     تطوير الاختصاصات المتعددة داخل الطب الشرعي.

 

 

​​