The Attorney General Dr. Ahmad Barrak Meets a Delegation from WCLAC

Date:- 4/21/2016

Place:- Ramallah

The Attorney General Dr. Ahmad Barrak held a meeting today in his office with the Women's Center for Legal Aid and Counseling (WCLAC), headed by WCLAC's general director Ms. Randa Siniora and in presence of the Family Protection Chief Prosecutor Dareen Sakheye and the Gender Associate Ms. Huda Rohana. Both sides discussed the importance of continued cooperation, coordination and partnership.

Ms. Siniora praised the AG's decision to establish the family protection prosecution which specialized in investigation, litigation and referral in VAW cases. she state that such a decision constitutes a step in the correct path towards combating violence against women, promoting protection of women victims of violence and holding perpetrators accountable.

On his part, the AG welcomed the visit and indicated that the public prosecution is prepared to perform all the work needed in this regard and in order to promote and institutionalize relations between the public prosecution and partner institutions, such as WCLAC. ​​

النائب العام  د. احمد براك يجتمع بوفد من مركز المراة للارشاد القانوني والاجتماعي

التاريخ:- 21/04/2016

المكان:- رام الله

اجتمع النائب العام د. احمد براك في مكتبه اليوم الخميس، بوفد من مركز المرأة للإرشاد القانوني والاجتماعي يرأسه المديرة العام للمركز السيدة رندة السنيورة، وبحضور رئيس نيابة حماية الاسرة من العنف الاستاذة دارين صالحية، وخبيرة النوع الاجتماعي الأستاذة هدى روحانا، حيث بحث الطرفان أهمية استمرار التعاون والتنسيق والشراكة.

واشادت السيدة رندة السنيورة بقرار النائب العام انشاء نيابة حماية الاسرة من العنف تختص في التحقيق والترافع والتحويل في قضايا العنف ضد النساء، حيث ان القرار يشكل خطوة في طريق محاربة العنف ضد المرأة، وتعزيز الحماية للنساء ضحايا العنف ومحاسبة الجناة.

من جانبه رحب النائب العام بالزيارة مبديا استعداد النيابة العامة للعمل على اكمل وجه في هذا المجال، ومن اجل تعزيز العلاقة ومأسستها ما بين النيابة العامة والمؤسسات الشريكة والتي منها مركز المرأة للإرشاد القانوني.

 



​​