The Attorney General Participates in the Brainstorming Meeting for JSAP Project

Date:- 10/1/2014

Place:- Bethlehem

The Attorney General, Judge Abdulghani Al-Eweiwi, participated in the brainstorming meeting held by the Justice Sector Assistance Project (JSAP III). In his speech addressed to the project director and staff, the Attorney General reviewed the project's experience and contributed to improving work methods, particularly the development in creating and managing investigation files in the different stages, as well as improving services provided to the public and the specialized trainings held for the Public Prosecution technical and administrative staff.

The Attorney General also noted the important contributions and support provided by the project in IT, especially the support provided in automating the different stages penal cases on Mizan program. He extended his appreciation to the project director and staff for their support in human resources through the staff provided to the Office of the Attorney General and the different prosecution offices. The Attorney General also praised the positive and developmental contributions provide by the project staff in legal, administrative and logistic aspects.

On his part, the project director Mr. John Mckay thanked the Attorney General for his continued cooperation and contributions towards achieving justice and rule of law, while noting that these values are shared between those who work at the Public Prosecution and JSAP staff being key objectives we all seek to achieve.

It is worth noting that JSAP held this meeting to discuss the goals and activities of the project and review its different experiences with the different justice sector institutions including the Public Prosecution, Police, Preventive Security and military judiciary in order to benefit from these accumulated experiences in the work of the project staff with the different justice sector institutions, which will reflect positively on the services provided by the justice sector institutions to the Palestinian public and serve the principles of justice and rule of law in Palestine.

النائب العام يشارك في الاجتماع التفاكري لمشروع دعم قطاع العادالة – جيساب

التاريخ:- 01/10/2014

المكان:- بيت لحم

شارك عطوفة النائب العام القاضي عبد الغني العويوي في الاجتماع التفاكري الذي عقده مشروع دعم قطاع العدالة (جيساب III)، وفي كلمته التي وجهها لمدير وطاقم المشروع راجع النائب العام تجربة المشروع منذ بداياته ومساهماته في تحسين طرق العمل وتحديدا التطوير الذي حصل في بناء وإدارة الملف التحقيقي في مراحله المختلفة، بالإضافة إلى تحسين الخدمات المقدمة للجمهور والدورات التدريبية المتخصصة التي عقدت لطواقم النيابة العامة الفنية والإدارية.

وأشار النائب العام أيضا إلى المساهمات والدعم الهام الذي قدمه المشروع في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات خاصة الدعم المقدم من قبل المشروع في حوسبة الدعوى الجزائية بمختلف مراحلها على برنامج ميزان. وشكر النائب العام مدير وطاقم مشروع دعم قطاع العدالة على الدعم البشري من خلال ما يوفره المشروع من طواقم للعمل في مكتب النائب العام والنيابات المختلفة. كما وأشاد عطوفته بالمساهمات الإيجابية والتطويرية التي يقدمها طاقم المشروع سواء في المجال القانوني أو الإداري أو التكنولوجي.

من جهته، شكر مدير المشروع السيد جون ماكيه عطوفة النائب العام لتعاونه المتواصل ومساهماته في تحقيق العدالة وسيادة القانون مشيرا الي أن هذ القيم هي مشتركة ما بين كل من يعمل في النيابة العامة وفي مشروع دعم قطاع العدالة باعتبارها هدفا أساسيا نسعى جميعا للوصول إليه.

يذكر أن مشروع دعم قطاع العدالة عقد هذا الاجتماع من أجل مناقشة أهداف ونشاطات المشروع ومراجعة تجاربه المختلفة مع مؤسسات العدالة المختلفة بما في ذلك النيابة والشرطة والأمن الوقائي والقضاء العسكري من أجل الاستفادة من التجارب المتراكمة في عمل طواقم المشروع مع مؤسسات العدالة المختلفة، وبما ينعكس ايجابا على الخدمات التي تقدمها مؤسسات العدالة للمواطنين الفلسطينيين وبما يخدم مبادئ العدالة وسيادة القانون في فلسطين.

 

​​