Acting Attorney General Meets the Head of Cooperation at the Canadian Representative in Ramallah

Date:- 2/16/2016

Place:- Ramallah

The acting Attorney General Dr. Ahmad Barrak met in his office today the Head of Cooperation at the Canadian Representative Mr. David Fournier in presence of Head of the Planning and Policy Department CP Yasser Hammad, Analyst and Development Officer Mr. Khaled Rajab and First Secretary of Justice Sector Projects Mr. Alan Leber.

Both sides discussed the public prosecution's priorities, the role of different actors in the justice sector, the necessity of continued cooperation, making use of future opportunities and the support provided by local and international partners to law enforcement agencies in the State of Palestine towards promoting the rule of law principle.

Dr. Barrak presented the achievements of Canadian funded Sharaka project and the newly established departments and units at the Attorney General Office. He also noted the public prosecution's need in terms of trainings and experts to support the different departments and units in their work. Dr. Barrak also s​tressed on the importance of continuing the support provided through the Canadian representative to support and develop the public prosecution's performance, and on the necessity to combine efforts towards the completion of the ongoing work.

​​​

القائم بأعمال النائب العام الدكتور احمد براك يجتمع بمدير قسم التعاون في الممثلية الكندية في رام الله

التاريخ:- 16/02/2016

المكان:- رام الله

اجتمع القائم بأعمال النائب العام الدكتور احمد براك في مكتبه اليوم الثلاثاء بمدير قسم التعاون في الممثلية الكندية في رام الله السيد ديفيد فورنيير، وحضر الاجتماع رئيس النيابة العامة ورئيس وحدة التخطيط والسياسات الاستاذ ياسر حماد، ومدير مشاريع التعاون الكندي الاستاذ خالد رجب، والسكرتير الاول لمشاريع قطاع العدالة السيد آلان ليبر.

وبحث الطرفان أولويات النيابة العامة ودور مختلف الشركاء في قطاع العدالة وضرورة استمرار التعاون، واستغلال الفرص المستقبلية والدعم المقدم من  الشركاء المحليين والدوليين لأجهزة انفاذ القانون في دولة فلسطين لتعزيز مبدأ سيادة القانون.

 واستعرض الدكتور احمد برّاك انجازات المشروع المقدم  من الممثلية الكندية – شراكة-، وايضا الادارات المستحدثة في مكتب النائب العام وحاجة النيابة العامة الماسة لتقديم التدريبات والخبراء المناسبين لمساعدة الدوائر والادارات بمهامها،  كما واكد الدكتور برّاك على اهمية استمرار الدعم المقدم من الممثلية الكندية لدعم وتطوير أداء النيابة العامة وضرورة تسخير كافة الامكانات لإتمام العمل على اكمل وجه.